25th Raising Day of NIT Hamirpur..07 August, 2011

07 August, 2011

I deliberated throughout the day whether to write a line remembering an Institute that I loved so much or not? And that too when it was the 25th raising day of the Institute?  At this point of time that is 11-12 p.m. I realized that my love for NIT Hamirpur outweighed my despise for many of the people associated with NIT and here I am. People come and go but the Institute must go on… All the very best to NIT Hamirpur!

One thought on “25th Raising Day of NIT Hamirpur..07 August, 2011

  1. aarkay

    ” People come and go but the Institute must go on… ” You have put it very rightly , being one who has seen it grow albeit with some warts- you do have good reasons for despising some people out there. .
    May I quote the poet ‘Haali ‘

    “……….kuchh nuks anaar ki latafat mein nahin
    hon agar isme galey sadey daney chand ”

    Nice to see you back !

Leave a Reply

