Happy B’day to my youngest one…

Thursday, 16 December, 2010

Dear A,

Today when I got up in the morning and looked at the picture of Lord Shiva, I silently asked for all his blessings for my son as it is your B’day today. I know I have never written anything about you except a few random remarks but today I had an inner urge to bare it open for all to see what I felt like when you came in my life and that too when I already had two daughters! Everyone can imagine how happy I might have been! I am like anyone else, a typical Indian woman with very average and small dreams and aspirations and one of those was to have a son! So you can understand what it meant for me to have a  son after two daughters. Although the fact that you have many a times accused me of being very strict with you, is another story. Perhaps I might have talked about a number of times but again would love to tell you that I was waiting for the birth of a daughter when the midwife announced you to be a son! You were a red mass of flesh soaked in blood, part of my flesh and my blood! Your eyes were shut. I was afraid for you and was guilty for keeping you in pains for a long time. You might be wondering why am I writing all this to you today of all days? Perhaps it is because of two reasons, one is that Aarush, your nephew, is with us and his antics remind me so much of your infancy and the second is that your Dadi is also with you and it acted as a catalyst for surging up of all those emotions that I had long back forgotten about! I would write to you more about your life when you were a part of me but some other day!

Today, I wish you all the best for your life ahead. You may be miles away from us but I know that nothing ever can have any impact on the special bond that we share. And today when you are so immersed in your work, the work that you love, I have a resurgence of all those good times that we had together!

Happy B’day my son!

Maa

2 thoughts on “Happy B’day to my youngest one…

  1. सुन्दर अभिव्यक्ति। हमारी तरफ से भी बेटे को आशीर्वाद।ाउर जन्मदिन मुबारक।

  2. Prem Piyush

    Happy Birthday Brother !! May God bless with with a ray in morning Horizon – and you path gets enlightened with Holistic growth. Amen !

Leave a Reply

