Take me Away…

March 20, 2007

Where mediocrity reigns

Proud and supreme

Where falsehood and lies

Take seats of pride.

Where integrity,

Honesty and truth

Shy away and hide.

Pampering falsehood

Decrying truth

Is law of the day

Such suffocation

That strangulation

Death and decay

Of morality and fair play

Make me seek

Avenues new

But is there such

World galore

Where my simple

Truthful and piteous

Heart can savior

Few moments

Of respite and rest

Where I can be

I, me and myself

At my very best

Take me away, far away

To such a world

If it exists!

Leave a Reply

