Do I Say As It is?

I do not say it is good,

Neither do I say it is bad,

But do I have the courage

To say as it is?

Though not voiceless

I remain quiet.

Am I weak, feeble or fragile?

Or just another gutless

Timid, cowardly being

Uncertain of the direction

Events may take place

And keep my lips mum

The murmuring heart inside

Rises and falls

In an effort to say it all

The twittering tongue

Caged inside

Speaks not a word.

Still I say to all around

I am not a coward.

I do not say it is good,

Neither do I say it is bad,

But do I have the courage

To say as it is?

Happy is the woman

Who cries at the top of her voice

Little bothering about

Her self-respect

When others may rejoice

Watching her go down

And bare it all

Unconcerned for

Humility and disgrace

And her public face

She cries and shouts

To her heart’s delight.

Her fluttering little heart

Is at peace

But mine is in turmoil

Anguish and pain

When my publics face

Laughs and smiles

Hiding it all.

I do not say it is good,

Neither do I say it is bad,

But do I have the courage

To say as it is?

 

 

Leave a Reply

