Who Stole Away the Laughter from my Life?

The laughter is snatched away

the ruthless pain and grievance

masked behind a fake smile

encasing the inner turmoil

is killing my very being

everyday. 

How long would I carry

the burden of duality?

Of enacting a role

that I put on

like a lended robe

of a happy-go-lucky person

that once I was in reality.

I pretend to live

when life is a living death

my dignity, my words

all are questioned

by my own people

who instead of the honesty

and courage of owning

the truth

make it look distorted.

And

an innocent relation in progress

and the life itself is aborted

before being given a chance

to live and survive

and fill the world

with laughter and smile.

 

2 thoughts on “Who Stole Away the Laughter from my Life?

Leave a Reply

