My little girl why you did it to me?

26-05-06

My little girl why you did it to me?

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

What made you fall

for a guy, you hardly know

or have seen?

I felt like intruding

the well maintained paradise

of a close knit loving family

and to cruelly jeopardize

like a burglar the peace and harmony

by stealing all precious and rare

destroying the cool ambience

of people complacent in their being.

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

An unknown little girl

of not much significance

had tried to hold

the family on guards.

Apprehending treachery

callousness and pain,

a loving and caring ma

suddenly became wary

antagonistic and hostile

endangered by a girl so fragile.

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

I felt so selfish and self centered

so low and small

to have caused

such a stormy turmoil

in placid and loving existence

that you were to spoil.

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

Why could you not find

like everyone else

happiness in a conventional manner?

accepting the life

As it comes and goes

with happiness and woes

balancing each other

leaving not much signs

on the sands of life and time

in easy, simple and effortless

conveniences of mind?

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

The impressions that seem deep today

would wash away one day

purifying our hearts

of pain and desires and dreams

that seem to you all supreme.

One day you’ll laugh away

that your heart ruled your mind

and in your quest to find

a soul mate

you destroyed the ambience of

a loving family.

 

My little girl

why you did it to me?

 

But today I have to ask you again

despite facing anguish and pain

why you did all this

to me and to you

and to the family

We hardly ever knew.

 

 

Leave a Reply

